Croatian students motivational letters for Finland

Amadea Bošnjak

Dear Erasmus+ staff,

my name is Amadea. My mom heard that name on the radio, she liked it and that’s why I got the name Amadea. To some, my name is weird, but I love it. I love all the other names too. In my opinion, it doesn’t matter if your name is Muhamed, Josipa, Stevan… because the important thing is what kind of a person you are, and not what is your name, what nation or religion you belong to.

I am a student of the 7th grade in the Elementary school Sveti Petar Orehovec and I live in a small village. Journalism is one of my passions, so I attend journalism and film groups at school. I also write articles for our school’s digital newspaper  ”Klinček”.

I like English and I try to learn it as well as possible. I have trained basketball for four years and dance for a year. I have participated in different competitions and received awards. I am trying to find out what am I best at in order to educate myself in the future for a profession that I will do with love. I love meeting other people and hearing their life stories. I also love to travel, and I hope to visit many countries in Europe, but also beyond it.

I have joined this Erasmus+ project because I want to learn new things and make new friends. I must note that I make an opinion about people only when I meet them in person, and I am not inclined to conclude people based on stereotypes. That is why I am looking forward to being able to visit Finland and meet my peers there and hang out with them.

Karla Kos

Dear Erasmus+ staff,

my name is Karla. I am 13 years old and I attend 7th grade in the Elementary school Sveti Petar Orehovec. Our school has many extracurricular activities and I am a part of seven of them because I am interested in many things. It is fun to participate in those activities and it takes a lot of my free time but when you’re interested in something, I believe everything is possible.

My favourite activities are the debate team, journalistic group, and school film production club. Outside of school, I sing in a choir from an early age. I love to dance so I was part of the folk dancing group for some time.

 Music has a very special place in my life so I like to dream that one day I will have a job connected to music. As a part of one school project last year, I had a chance to sing one song that was recorded in a real music-producing studio. It was very exciting and I hope this Erasmus+ experience in Serbia will be as exciting if not more.

I would like to meet there my peers who also have lots of different interests, who are creative like to travel, hang out, and are ready as I am to tolerate differences. I think everyone is different and one of a kind and that is very exciting because differences are what make each one of us special and unique. Because different is beautiful, isn’t it?

Sincerely,

Karla Kos

Nela Šantatić

Dear Erasmus+ staff,

My name is Nela Šantatić. I am 14 years old and I am a student in the 8th grade of the elementary school Sveti Petar Orehovec. Of the school subjects, I am particularly interested in history, chemistry, and English, so I also attend additional classes in these subjects. I am also interested in film and that is why I am a member of the film group.

I am a fun and communicative person, and I have a lot of friends and acquaintances. I love adventures so I like to travel with friends or parents. I met a lot of beautiful places in Croatia, but unfortunately, I never had the opportunity to travel outside of Croatia, so I am very happy that there is an Erasmus + program that allows us, young people, to travel, and meet new cultures.

When I heard about mobility to Serbia, I immediately thought I would like to go. My parents supported me because they have traveled to a lot of European countries and have a lot of fond memories from the trip.

I expect that mobility to Serbia will allow me to learn a lot about our neighbors whose language does not differ much from Croatian. I also think that with my knowledge and skills I can contribute to the activities that will take place on Erasmus + mobility in Serbia.

Yours sincerely, Nela Šantatić

Laura Ivšak

Dear Erasmus+ staff,

My name is Laura Ivšak and I am a student in the 8th grade of the Elementary School St. Petar Orehovec. I found out about the Erasmus+ project “Young journalists of today, responsible digital citizens of tomorrow” from our digital school newspaper for which I also occasionally write.

I love to travel and that’s why I didn’t hesitate when I was told that vaccination is a condition for participating in mobility. I have confidence in science and expect that vaccination will allow me to travel more carefree.

I applied for mobility to Serbia because it is our neighboring county and I want to get to know their culture and make new friends. I expect to spend time with peers and participate in workshops about fake news. Fun and work will make a good combination. I believe we will all have a good time together and learn to critically analyse media reports to not become “victims” of fake news.

Best regards,

Laura Ivšak

Komentiraj